Exclusive agreement between Knowledge Colleges and Australian Monash University

In continuation of the aspects of cooperation between the knowledge colleges and Monash University, Australia, an exclusive agreement was signed between the two sides, under which all training courses and courses offered by Monash University in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia will be offered exclusively through knowledge colleges, including training and specialized courses in the professional and technical field of health for college students, and practicing specialists in the public and private sectors, and this agreement comes within the colleges’ keenness to conclude partnerships and cooperation with prestigious universities and academic institutions in support of the march of scientific colleges on Local and global level.

The agreement was signed on behalf of the colleges by His Excellency the General Supervisor of the Colleges, Dr. Ibrahim bin Abdul Rahman Al-Mulhim, and on the part of Monash University, Her Excellency Dr. Sarah Newton, Vice Dean of the College of Medicine and Health Sciences for University Relations, in the presence of His Excellency the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Colleges of Knowledge Dr. Zaid bin Muhammad Al-Zamil and His Excellency Dr. Nizar Farjo, Co-President for the Middle East, North Africa and Central Asia at Monash University. The signing ceremony was attended by His Excellency the Vice Dean for Development and Quality, Dr. Muhammad Al-Khairi, the Acting Dean of the College of Pharmacy, His Excellency Dr. Muhammad Al-Yamani, the Dean of the College of Applied Sciences, His Excellency Dr. Yasser Al-Turki, and the Head of the Emergency Medical Services Department, His Excellency Dr. Muhammad Al-Zahrani.

The signing of the agreement was preceded by mutual visits between the two sides, during which many topics and aspects of cooperation were discussed, and the exclusive agreement that was signed was reached, which aims to offer many specialized courses required in various health fields, which enhances the colleges’ contribution to development and continuing education, and achieving the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 and the National Transformation Program 2020 by enhancing the role of the private sector and its contributions in the relevant fields.

It is worth mentioning that the Colleges of Knowledge were established in 2009, and include three colleges: the College of Medicine, the College of Pharmacy, and the College of Applied Sciences. It offers many specializations for a bachelor’s degree, namely: medicine, pharmacy, nursing, respiratory care, emergency medical services, and information systems, and knowledge colleges seek to continue to improve their services through their future project “Knowledge University”, which includes six colleges, a hospital with a capacity of 300 beds, a research center, a conference and business center, and a hotel, in a distinguished knowledge environment that serves the region, and competes at the local, regional and global levels.

Read more

لا تعليق

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *